Oha Cade Announces Upcoming Symphonic Metal Opera

Valcata is the brainchild of New York-based composer Oha Cade. A brand new symphonic metal endeavour, Valcata’s selftitled debut will feature eight vocalists (four female and four male) to play the story’s characters. It will be released on 18 October 2019.

Here’s a brief intro to the opera’s story:
The planet Valcata has suffered mass extinction from a heatwave that has escalated over the last century. Special teams have been deployed into the galaxies in search of salvation. Earth is one of many possible destinations.

01. Stars
02. Our Quest
03. The Turning
04. Horror Machine
05. Life and a Million
06. 3-2-1
07. Beyond
08. Escalade
09. The Termination
10. Valcata

Valcata promises to be a ferocious, sharp, and diverse work of symphonic metal. Make sure to check it out when it arrives on 18 October!

Follow Valcata on Facebook!

If you want to be notified every time PowerThorn publishes a review or article, you can subscribe to the blog or go like the >>Facebook Page<<!
For all the same (but mostly memes), >>@PowerThorn<< on Instagram is exactly what you need.

Stay Metal \m/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s