The Dark Element Release New Single

Melodic metal outfit The Dark Element was formed by Anette Olzon (former frontwoman of Nightwish) and guitarist Jani Liimatainen (ex-Sonata Arctica). Their sound is built on a combination of electronic sounds, symphonic orchestrations, heavy guitars, and catchy melodies. The band released their self-titled debut in 2017, and announced their sophomore record, Songs the Night Sings, a couple weeks ago.

The first single, ‘Songs the Night Sings’, has been released. It’s a promising taste of what’s to come, and it appears that The Dark Element have stripped off some of the excess and pretension that took hold of their debut.

Olzon’s fantastic vocals are on point, the beat is steady and catchy, and the orchestrations are bright. Needless to say, I’m optimistic for Songs the Night Sings‘ arrival on 8 November!

Follow The Dark Element on Facebook!

If you want to be notified every time PowerThorn publishes a review or article, you can subscribe to the blog or go like the >>Facebook Page<<!
For all the same (but mostly memes), >>@PowerThorn<< on Instagram is exactly what you need.

Stay Metal \m/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s